Home » School


Australia is the best study destination for Indonesian students. Australian universities are highly ranked and offer a wide range of quality programs. The multicultural society welcomes international students and provides a diverse learning environment. The education system emphasizes practical skills and critical thinking. Australia’s focus on research and innovation provides excellent opportunities for academic growth. Moreover, the country’s beautiful landscapes and vibrant cities make it a great place to live and study.

Australian Qualifications Framework

The Australian Qualifications Framework (AQF) is a national framework that standardizes qualifications across the education and training sectors in Australia. It provides a comprehensive and consistent way to understand and compare qualifications issued by different educational institutions and organizations.

The AQF covers qualifications from the school level to higher education, vocational education and training (VET), and even qualifications obtained through informal learning or work experience. It encompasses a wide range of credentials, including certificates, diplomas, advanced diplomas, associate degrees, bachelor’s degrees, graduate certificates, graduate diplomas, master’s degrees, and doctoral degrees.

The framework consists of ten levels, each representing a different level of complexity, knowledge, and skills. These levels align with specific learning outcomes, allowing individuals and employers to understand the depth and breadth of knowledge associated with a particular qualification.

The AQF promotes transparency, quality assurance, and recognition of qualifications within Australia and internationally. It helps students make informed decisions about their educational pathways and facilitates the transferability of qualifications between institutions and sectors.

Higher education AQF levels

Higher education AQF levels span levels 5-10 and include:

AQF level Qualification Degree level Regulatory
10 Higher Doctoral Degree * ^ Postgraduate TEQSA
10 Doctoral Degree * ^ Postgraduate TEQSA
9 Masters Degree (Research) * ^ Postgraduate TEQSA
9 Masters Degree (Coursework) * Postgraduate TEQSA
9 Masters Degree (Extended) * Postgraduate TEQSA
8 Graduate Diploma * Postgraduate TEQSA
8 Graduate Certificate * Postgraduate TEQSA
8 Bachelor Honours Degree Undergraduate TEQSA
7 Bachelor Degree Undergraduate TEQSA
6 Associate Degree Undergraduate TEQSA/ASQA
6 Advanced Diploma Undergraduate TEQSA/ASQA
5 Diploma Undergraduate TEQSA/ASQA

* = Higher degrees, also known as postgraduate degrees/qualifications.
^ = Higher degrees by research

Jakarta Melbourne